More

Worsley Golf Club

Latest News :

Worsley Golf Course and Clubhouse are closed until further notice

Monday 4th January 2021

The Prime Minister has, this evening, announced a national lockdown which will last until at least mid-February.
Read More...

WGC - Tier 4 level of restrictions

Wednesday 30th December 2020

The Government has moved Greater Manchester into the Tier 4 level of restrictions from midnight tonight. This effect of this for the Club is that we will only be allowed to play golf in 2s. The exception to this is if you are with other members of the same household or bubble.
Read More...

Worsley Golf Club Membership for men is now only available in the 5 Day category.

Wednesday 30th September 2020

As from 30th September 2020, Worsley Golf Club Membership for men is now only available in the 5 Day category
Read More...

WGC welcomes members of all golf clubs to partake in our 2021 Open Competitions

 

Come along and join us for one of our fantastic Open Competitions .  A warm welcome is always assured at one of Manchester's finest venues.  
We pride ourselves on running friendly & competitive opens .

Please see below for results of the 2020 Competitions

All Upcoming Competitions Date Booking Options



Ladies Open Monday 1st June 2020 Cancelled [C-19]

Seniors Centenary Open

Thursday 4th  June 2020

Cancelled [C-19]

Ladies Open Festival Competition Monday 3rd August 2020  Results​ 
Seniors Open Festival 4 Man Team Competition  Wednesday 5th  August 2020 Results
Mixed Open Aug 2020 Sunday 16th August 2020 Results​ 

Seniors Pairs Open 2020  - Am & Pm Competitions

Thursday 10th September 2020  No Pref Lies

Thursday 10th September 2020   Pref Lie

Results

Results​ 


2021


Seniors Centenary Open Thursday 3rd  June 2021 Enter on-line​ 
Ladies Open Monday 7th June 2021 Enter on-line​ 
Ladies Open Festival Competition Monday 2nd August 2021 Enter on-line​ 
Seniors Open Festival 4 Man Team Competition Wednesday 4th  August 2021 Enter on-line​
Mixed Open Aug  Sunday 15th August 2021 Enter on-line
Senior Pairs Open Thursday 9th September 2021 Enter on-line






​​








Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.